Home » Topics » Academics » Phi Kappa Phi Honor Society’s JU chapter inducts students, faculty

Phi Kappa Phi Honor Society’s JU chapter inducts students, faculty

More than 50 undergraduate and graduate students were recently inducted into the Honor Society of Phi Kappa Phi, joining an elite national group whose members have served in the White House, Congress and the Supreme Court; won Nobel and Pulitzer Prizes; received a Grammy Lifetime Achievement Award; and walked and flown in space.

These students were recognized by JU’s more than four-decade-old chapter for their superior academic achievement that placed them in the top 10 percent of their peers, according to Dr. Hilary Morgan, Director of the Nursing Doctoral Program in the Keigwin School of Nursing and president of JU’s chapter, which is one of only four at private universities in Florida.

Phi Kappa Phi is a multi-discipline honor society whose motto is “Let the love of learning rule humanity.” Students inducted join a century-old community of scholars and professionals.

Unlike most other honor societies, Phi Kappa Phi recognizes and honors excellence in all academic disciplines. It’s the nation’s oldest, most selective and prestigious all-discipline honor society. Membership is by invitation only.

To learn more about JU’s Phi Kappa Phi chapter, email PKP@jacksonville.edu or contact Chapter President Dr. Hilary Morgan, Assistant Professor in the Keigwin School of Nursing, at hmorgan@ju.edu.

JU Phi Kappa Phi Chapter Inductees for 2017:

College of Arts and Sciences

Judith T. Crosby

Michelle Green

Aremdra O. Merkison

Shelby Mickler

Janel Clarise V. Palomo

Anthony L. Pardella Jr.

Katrina Waldrop

Robby Warda

Erika Wilson

Davis College of Business

Emily Adams

Leinesa Adams

Waleed A. Alsuhaibani

Brittany Bowald

Shawna Coram

Kyle Q. Cremeans

Nicholas Duch

Arpita Jadav

Blair Lobacz

Gabriela Lovera Hernandez

Jay Marcus

Ngog-Nliba Nguimbous

Maelyn H. O’Connor

Matthew W. Osborn

Jamie Seim

Lynsey Seim

Eric T. Sutton

Michael Trujillo

Joseph VanOekel

College of Fine Arts

Daniel Farrell

School of Orthodontics

Alia Mohammed J. Addas

Michael Ayers

Seth A. Culler

William Riley Dyer

Jullia H. Kang

Kirat Sodhi

Brooks Rehabilitation College of Healthcare Sciences

Robin Michelle Boothby

Veronica Bula

Pamela Elizabeth Simon-Card

Diana B. Davis

Jessalyn Earley

Sarah Michelle Hoaglin

Kelsey Hoffman

David R. Jedrziewski

Victoria Jones

Brianna Kane

Aaron S. Khaira

Brittany Kight

Michelle Mitchell

Africa Pino

Jessica Pollard

Christopher M. Rumsey

Sadie Schultheis

Grant Verzina

Jason Yang

Cindy Claire Williams


Dr. Heather Hausenblas

Dr. Theresa Chenot

Dr. Julius Demps II

Dr. Robert Houmes